dear oscar meyer.

July 23, 2010

To those that know and love me in real life, it’s no secret that I lust after and adore food – all kinds of food –  probably more so than my favorite fat man himself, Homer Simpson.   No joke.  This 5’2″ and 105 pound frame of mine can tear into some serious grub.

Give me some buffalo wings (make ’em spicy, I’m no wuss), give me a pepperoni pizza (I’ll eat the whole thing), or take me to taco bell (I’ll devour more tacos than you do, guaranteed).

Although I may mix it up with some tasty delights on the side, it’s really only a quick fix, and I feel so guilty once the rush has worn off.  My heart truly belongs to one precious food item – the almighty chili dog.  My mouth is already watering just from typing those words. 

I’m not kidding, my passion for hot dogs far exceeds almost everything else in my life (yeah ok, except for friends, family, music, writing, yadda yadda yadda… fine).  And no, it’s not simply a love for all things phallic related, although I probably make far too many “I love weiners” jokes.  I just freakin’ love them, ok?

When a friend of mine sent me this link today, it reminded me of a once lost childhood dream: I WANT TO DRIVE THE OSCAR MEYER WEINER MOBILE.

If it comes down to it, I’m willing to bet that this is something the Make a Wish Foundation could probably take care of. 

…How hard could it possibly be to fake a terminal illness… right?

Just play along,

Q

4 Responses to “dear oscar meyer.”

  1. citygal Says:

    I love dogs of all kinds, especially edible ones. I consider a hot dog from a lunch truck a mid-day snack, and no, I’m not shy about it either!

  2. OG Says:

    I got to ride in the weiner mobile when I was in elementary school. Although I don’t have any pictures to document that monumental event, I will remember it for the rest of my life.

    I have the same passion about hamburgers. I used to think of them as a plain food that were the same everywhere, then at some point in college I relized how awesome it was that almost every restaurant offered burgers on their menu and they all had a different take on them.


  3. Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!


  4. And now I’m hungry.

    I didn’t “discover” hot dogs until I hit twenty-ish. I wasn’t a huge fan of them. But oh! I went to a hot dog stand near my first apartment and it was amazing.

    These were not boiled hot dogs. They weren’t hot dogs that had been sitting on the rollers in a gas station for 48 hours. These were heaven wrapped up in a roll of questionable meat products.

    Excuse me, I’m going to go track down that vendor and hope they’re open on Sundays.


Leave a Reply

