why my dog has a sense of humor.

May 13, 2010

I have been enjoying my dog’s hilarious ability to pick the most random and unsettling objects to poop on.  I think he gets some pleasure out of making it increasingly difficult (and unpleasant) for me to pick up his poo.

My personal favorites thus far:

1.  A thorny bush (“try sticking your hand in that!”)

2. A dead squirrel (which I didn’t notice until I was bent down and my hand was very sickeningly close to said dead squirrel.  ew.)

3.  Three foot high weeds.  I couldn’t even FIND the poop when he was done, let alone actually get down there to pick it up.

OR, are dogs capable of plotting an elaborate plan for revenge?  I wonder if this has something to do with the reindeer antlers that I forced him to wear last Christmas…

** This is my first post in the great big Internet World, and it is about Poop.  Just a taste of the many highly intelligent, awesome things to come out of my mouth (er- fingers?) for as long as I actually decide to keep up with this.

(I briefly considered doing an “about me” introduction thing, but then I thought more about it… and the more I thought about that, the more that sounded stupid.)

So, there you have it.  I chuckle at poop.

Fondly-

Q

(Can't you sense his misery?)

One Response to “why my dog has a sense of humor.”

  1. D-Rocket Says:

    Wow. Love a good poop story! 🙂


Leave a Reply

